Senior Reserve
Celtic – Batted first and scored 250 and then dismissed Timaru for about 70 to retain their hold on the SCCA Trophy. Top performers for Celtic were M De Joux with 91 and D Galbraith with 5-31.
Second Grade
Waimate – Celtic batted first and were all out for 134, and then Waimate scored the required runs for the loss of only one wicket with Greg Paul scoring 40*, Tim Suddaby 38* and Nathan Sheppard 38 meaning that this year these finalists from last season don’t share it, but Waimate get to keep the Cox Cup alone.
Women’s Competition
Roncalli beat Craighead after an outstanding all round performance by Amber Boyce who after scoring 87 not out in Roncalli’s 166 then destroyed them by taking five wickets for only 8 runs.
Celtic JAB A Grade Winners - Click to read article
Presidents Grade
Winner: Pirates
Runner Up: Celtic
Fourth Grade
Winner: Roncalli Blue
Runner Up: Mountainview High School
JAB A Grade
Winner: Celtic
Runner Up: Waihi School
JAB B Grade
Winner: Celtic White
Runner Up: Temuka

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This