Umpires and captains display the team colours that will be on display when the inaugural Twenty/20 tournament is played at the Aorangi Bowl on Waitangi Day 2009 with $1000 up for grabs.

The fours teams consist of senior teams combined and an invitation team selected by former chairman Harvey King.

The teams are the Southern Playboys (a combination of Waimate and Celtic), the Ashbury Park Rangers (combining Star and Timaru, normally combative foes) and the Northern Sloggers (combining Temuka and Geraldine). The fourth team are known as the Kings Servants, and includes a selection of promising local players and some who have been SC reps, and others who may be in the future.

Matches start at 10.00am with the winner of each of the first two matches playing in a final starting at 3.00pm.

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This