The annual Yr 7&8 cricket tournament will be played next week on Tues 19th, Wed 20th and Thursday 21st in Timaru. The winners of these tournaments go on to play other teams from the Canterbury region for a chance to play in the National Finals (as Waihi did a couple of seasons ago).

The tournament is a great opportunity for these young boys and girls to play ‘our great game’ for their schools, and with every team getting at least four matches, they all have a chance to improve.

Most matches will be played at Ashbury Park, starting with the first match at about 9.15am each day, and a second match  after lunch. Pop down and support your mates, your children and your grandchildren.

Below are the draws to make it easier to find the game of most interest to you.

Boys Draw

GROUND ROUND 1 (9.15am)   ROUND 2 (12.15pm)   GROUND ROUND 3 (9.15am) ROUND 4 (12.15pm)
  Tuesday 19th Feb   Tuesday 19th Feb     Wednesday 20th Feb Wednesday 20th Feb
Barton Rural (Tues) Winner Waihi /Geraldine HS St Andrews Primary
3 vs. vs. 2 vs. vs.
Timaru South School Winner Tim South/Barton Rural
Pleasant Point Primary Winner Beaconsfield/Pl Pt
4 vs. vs. 3 vs. vs.
Beaconsfield Winner Grantlea/Waimate HS
St Josephs Temuka Winner St Joes Tim/St Joes Tka
5 vs. vs. 4 vs. vs.
St Josephs Timaru Loser Grantlea/Waimate HS
Waihi School Loser Waihi /Geraldine HS
6 vs. vs. 5 vs. vs.
Geraldine HS Loser St Joes Tim/St Joes Tka
Grantlea Downs Loser Beaconsfield/Pl Pt
7 vs. vs. 6 vs. vs.
Waimate HS Loser Barton Rural/Timaru South
Timaru Christian School (Tue)   Winner Timaru Christian/Gleniti
vs.   vs. 7 vs. vs.
Gleniti Winner Bluestone/Highfield
Bluestone   Loser Tim Christian/Gleniti
vs.   vs.
Highfield   Loser Bluestone/Highfield
BLUE = School Park
BLACK = Ashbury Park


Girls Draw

GROUND ROUND 1 (9.15am)   ROUND 2 (12.15pm) GROUND
Thursday 21st Thursday 21st
Highfield Winner Highfield/St Josephs
4 vs. vs. 4
St Josephs Timaru Winner Pleasant Pt / Gleniti
Bluestone Loser Beaconsfield/Composite
7 vs. vs. 7
Barton Rural Loser Bluestone /Barton Rural
Craighead Winner Craighead/Grantlea
5 vs. vs. 5
Grantlea Downs Winner Bluestone/Barton Rural
Beaconsfield Winner Beaconsfield/Composite
6 vs. vs. 6
Composite Loser Pl Point/Gleniti
Gleniti Loser Grantlea/Craighead
3 vs. vs. 3
Pleasant Point Primary Loserer Highfield/St Josephs

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This