Temuka Senior - Winners South Canterbury T20 competition 2017/18

Temuka Senior – Winners South Canterbury Senior T20 competition 2017/18

Back L to R: Jamie Trezise, Hayden Broker, Nathan Sew Hoy, Henry Timm, Hayden Shaw, Glen Drake (c), Dinesh de Silva, Dillon Lees, Warren Morgan. Front L to P: Shaun Rooney, Josh Rooney, Willie Stone, Phil Lill.

Temuka won their first senior trophy in 20 years, comprehensively beating Timaru in a one sided affair, after it seemed Timaru played their big game in the semi the week before.

Batting first, a run out off the first ball by opening bowler Dinesh de Silva, following through to pick up the ball, then turn to throw down the stumps at the bowler’s end set the tone for what was to follow. Captain Glen Drake then took 6 wickets for just 4 runs off 4 overs as Timaru were dismissed for 40.

Naffa Sew Hoy 24 no off 11 balls and Willie Stone 16 no saw Temuka to victory in just 4.4 overs to win.

Click here to view Senior T20 Final 2017-18 Scorecard


Pin It on Pinterest

Share This