About South Canterbury Cricket Association

This page explains the operational and playing structures of South Canterbury Cricket as well as listing the Annual Reports.

Operational Structure

  • Board of Control:    5 Elected board members
    Responsible for all cricket in the South Canterbury District
  • Executive Officer:
    Reports to the Board of Control
    Responsible for all administration of South Canterbury Cricket
  • Community Cricket Coordinator:
    Reports to the Executive Officer and the Board
    Responsible for the Development of cricket throughout the district
    Area of development includes Milo programme
  • Coaching Directors (2):
    Report to the Executive Officer and the Board
    responsible for the Coaching plan for the district
    Responsible for coaching the Representative teams and coaching programmes within the clubs and Secondary Schools.
  • Groundsman:
    Reports to the Executive Officer and the Board
    Responsible for the 1st Class wicket at the Aorangi Oval

Representative Teams:

  • Speights Senior Mens team
  • Aotea Cup Womens team
  • U19 mens team
  • U17 boys team
  • U15 boys team
  • Year 9 boys team
  • U17 girls team
  • U14 girls team
  • JAB Primary team
  • JAB Year 5 and 6 team

Annual Reports

To read the reports click the name of the report and it will open in a new window
[you may need to hold the Ctrl button on your keyboard if you have Popups blocked].

Chairman’s Annual Report 2008 – 2009

Review of the South Canterbury Cricket Season 2008 – 2009

CEO’s Administration Report 2008 – 2009 Season



Pin It on Pinterest

Share This